About the Unsubscribed status

Email Answer

*Recipient Email

*Your Email

*Your Name

*Denotes a required field.




About the Unsubscribed status

Article: 000001574 Product: All

About the Unsubscribed status

Contacts that unsubscribe or opt-out from your lists are taken from your active lists and automatically put in the Unsubscribed status. You can also manually add contacts to this status as well.

  • Contacts in the Unsubscribed Status Are Not Active
    When a contact is moved to the Unsubscribed status, whether automatically or manually, they become inactive. That means they don't count towards your billing.
  • Contacts Have to Remove Themselves From This Status 
    Since these are contacts who've unsubscribed, you can't just add them back to an email list on your own. Unsubscribed contacts must resubscribe for you to be able to email them again. So if you're looking for a way to temporarily take someone out of your account try removing them instead.
So how do you view contacts in the Unsubscribed status?
  1. After logging into Constant Contact, click Contacts.
  2. Click "Unsubscribed" in your left-hand menu options.
Your unsubscribed contacts will appear in the middle of your page. If you find a contact has been moved to this list accidentally, you'll want to help that contact resubscribe.


Rate This Answer

Provide Feedback on this Answer
Please share your feedback below to make this answer more helpful. Note: If you need immediate assistance, please visit our Help & Support page to contact us – we’re here to help.